Mike Portnoy Announces The Release Of New ‘LTE3’ Album, ‘The Wait Is Over!’

Former Dream Theater drummer and current member of Sons Of Apollo, Mike Portnoy, announced the release of Liquid Tension Experiment’s newest album, LTE3, via Instagram.

Liquid Tension Experiment is a supergroup of Mike Portnoy and his former bandmate John Petrucci, formed in 1997. In late 2020, the band announced their third studio album, LTE3.

In January 2021, Liquid Tension Experiment released their first single from this album, The Passage of Time, and followed it up with ‘Beating the Odds’ next month. Last month, the third single ‘Hypersonic’ is also published.

Yesterday, Portnoy announced on social media that they finally released the ‘Liquid Tension Experiment 3’ album, and he mentioned the twenty-two years-long gap between this album and the second one.

Here is what Mike Portnoy wrote:

“After 22 years, the wait is over! LTE3 is officially out now.”

You can check out the post and listen to the song below.