Jerry Cantrell Shares His New Song ‘Atone’ With Music Video

Alice In Chains’ Jerry Cantrell has released a new music video of his single ‘Atone’ from his upcoming solo album ‘Brighten.’

Apart from being the lead singer and guitarist of the band Alice In Chains, Jerry Cantrell has also pursued a solo career. As his solo efforts, he released the albums ‘Boggy Depot’ in 1998 and ‘Degradation Trip Volumes 1 & 2’ in 2002 while contributing to the records of several artists such as Metallica, Ozzy Osbourne, Pantera, Pearl Jam, Stone Temple Pilots, and more.

As you may know, he recently announced his third solo release after almost 20 years following his last solo album, released in 2002. According to one of his Instagram posts, the new album titled ‘Brighten’ will be out on July 29, 2021. Several artists have contributed to the album, including Duff McKagan, Gil Sharone, Jordan Lewis, and many more. With the permission of Elton John, the record also closes with a cover of Elton John’s ‘Goodbye.’

Jerry Cantrell recently released the first single from the album named ‘Atone,’ with an accompanying music video. The photographer Tony Aguilera co-directed the music video as well as taking some of Cantrell’s photos before the release. The black-and-white music video, it shows Cantrell performing the song while wandering through Joshua Tree, the Salton Sea, Phoenix, and Los Angeles.

As announced, ‘Brighten’s tracklist is as follows:

1. ‘Atone’
2. ‘Brighten’
3. ‘Prism of Doubt’
4. ‘Black Hearts and Evil Done’
5. ‘Siren Song’
6. ‘Had To Know’
7. ‘Nobody Breaks You’
8. ‘Dismembered’
9. ‘Goodbye’ (Elton John cover)

Check out the new music video of ‘Atone’ shared by Jerry Cantrell below.