Radiohead’s Thom Yorke Shares The Debut Live Performance Of His Supergroup, The Smile

Radiohead frontman Thom Yorke shared the video of his brand new supergroup entitled The Smile’s first live performance on his Instagram account. After the initial announcement of the band, The Smile appeared on stage for the first time on the Live at Worthy Farm project. 

Apart from his remarkable career in Radiohead, Thom Yorke has also a successful solo career and distinguished supergroups. In 2009, he formed a supergroup named Atoms for Peace including Red Hot Chili Peppers bassist, Flea, and the former tour percussionist, Mauro Refosco, R.E.M. drummer, Joey Waronker, and Radiohead producer, Nigel Godrich.

Also, after the release of Yorke’s latest third studio album ‘Anima’ on 27 June 2019, his fans have been waiting impatiently to hear both his and Radiohead’s upcoming projects. Yorke recently surprised his fans with a new supergroup, The Smile which he formed with his bandmate, Jonny Greenwood, and Sons of Kemet drummer, Tom Skinner along with the collaboration with Nigel Godrich.

The Smile took place in Live at Worthy Farm which was streamed by Glastonbury Festival on May 22, 2021, as their debut live performance. The brand new supergroup performed eight songs including an unreleased song of Radiohead entitled ‘Skating on the Surface.’ Recently, Thom shared a video from their debut live concert while they were performing ‘Thin Think.’ He also announced that the concert will be restreamed as part of the festival.

Here’s what he wrote:

“Thin Thing (live at Worthy Farm)

In case you missed it, the debut live performance by The Smile is repeated today as part of Glastonbury Festival.”

You can see the post below.