Nikki Sixx Hints At Another New Project With Rob Zombie, John 5, Tommy Clufetos

Mötley Crüe bassist Nikki Sixx shared a post on his official Twitter page announcing another upcoming project with his brand new superband named L.A. Rats including members such as White Zombie singer Rob Zombie, guitarist John 5, and Ozzy Osbourne drummer Tommy Clufetos.

As some of you might recall, Nikki Sixx, Rob Zombie, John 5, and Tommy Clufetos all confused their fans’ minds after posting the same logo featuring a band name, ‘L.A. Rats’ on their social media accounts some time ago with a caption referring to the date of May 21. After seeing the mutual posts, most fans thought all four iconic musicians either formed a superband or going to release a piece of brand new music for a special project.

As it was recently revealed via a post on Nikki Sixx’s official Twitter page, the four legendary musicians got together to form a superband named L.A. Rats in addition to the purpose of releasing a brand new track on May 21 as a soundtrack for a Netflix movie named ‘The Ice Road’ starring the famous actor Liam Neeson.

On the day the highly anticipated track named ‘I’ve Been Everywhere’ released on the new band’s official YouTube channel, Mötley Crüe bassist also shared an announcement post on his official Twitter page and used a cute mouse emoji while delivering the thrilling news. The lyric video for the fresh song has already more than 300k views on YouTube and fans seem to enjoy the unexpected collaboration.

While many fans thought it was a one-time collaboration only for the purpose of creating this soundtrack, a recent post on Nikki Sixx’s official Twitter page proved every fan wrong as Mötley Crüe bassist announced a piece of good news, revealing that L.A. Rats are planning on releasing new music other than ‘I’ve Been Everywhere’ with the same adorable mouse emoji.

Here is what Sixx said:

“Keep a lookout for something from the rats.

You can listen to ‘I’ve Been Everywhere’ and see the Twitter post below.