Nikki Sixx Announces The Release Of His New Song ‘I’ve Been Everywhere’ With Rob Zombie, John 5, And Tommy Clufetos


Mötley Crüe bassist Nikki Sixx shared a post on his official Twitter page celebrating the first track released by the newly formed superband named L.A. Rats including Sixx himself, Rob Zombie, John 5, and Tommy Clufetos, and the brand new song named ‘I’ve Been Everywhere’ is just released on the band’s official YouTube channel.

As some of you might remember, Nikki Sixx, Rob Zombie, John 5, and Tommy Clufetos all posted the same logo featuring the L.A. Rats name on their social media accounts a few days ago while captioning only with the date ‘5.21.’ After this reveal, some fans were expecting a piece of brand new music to come, and the details are revealed just recently.

Apparently, the four legendary musicians gathered to form a superband named L.A. Rats and as Nikki Sixx revealed via a post on his official Twitter page yesterday, the freshly formed band was to release a soundtrack for the Netflix movie starring famous actor Liam Neeson named ‘The Ice Road’ on the date previously announced.

Here is what Sixx said:

‘I’ve Been Everywhere,‘ off the official soundtrack for The Ice Road is available everywhere tomorrow. check out the movie & soundtrack 6.25 on Netflix.”

Mötley Crüe bassist recently shared another post on his official Twitter page announcing the good news to his fans and the surprisingly unexpected yet thrilling track, ‘I’ve Been Everywhere’ by L.A. Rats is now released on the band’s official YouTube channel. While revealing the release of the new track, Sixx made a pun by asking his fans if they are ready to have some rats for their breakfast with the cutest mouse emoji.

Here is what Mötley Crüe nassit said:

“Who is hungry for some rat for breakfast?”

You can see the Twitter posts and listen to ‘I’ve Been Everywhere’ below.