Wolfgang Van Halen Announces Track Listing Of His Highly-Anticipated Solo Album

Former Van Halen bassist Wolfgang Van Halen shared a post on his official Twitter page announcing the names of all of his brand new songs in his upcoming album and apparently, his album as MammothWVH is going to include 14 tracks.

As many of you know, prior to the disbandment of Van Halen towards the end of 2020 due to the loss of legendary guitarist Eddie Van Halen, Wolfgang Van Halen has been working with the band since 2006 as the bassist, however, Wolfgang created his own solo band MammothWVH in which he is responsible for every aspect of a band.

After this news, Wolfgang Van Halen released his first solo recordDistance‘ which was a tribute song for his late father Eddie Van Halen. The song was a huge success as it ranked No.1 on the Billboard charts and after the release of the song, Wolfgang also released a music video on his band’s official Youtube channel which already has been viewed nearly 4 million.

Fans were thrilled to hear Wolfgang’s brand new song outside of any of the bands he was in. After the exciting release of ‘Distance,’ his fans started to wait patiently for Wolfgang Van Halen’s upcoming studio album as MammothWVH however, Wolfgang seemed to be quite silent about details of the album since he did not reveal the release date or any further detail about the album.

Recently, Wolfgang Van Halen shared a post on his official Twitter page announcing the tracklist of his upcoming album, apparently, the long-awaited album consists of 14 tracks including ‘Distance.’ This may be the first time that Wolfgang has ever revealed a detail about his album.

Here is what Wolfgang said:

“1. Mr. Ed

2. Horribly Right

3. Epiphany

4. Don’t Back Down

5. Resolve

6. You’ll Be The One

7. Mammoth

8. Circles

9. The Big Picture

10. Think It Over

11. You’re To Blame

12. Feel

13. Stone

14. Distance (Bonus Track)”

You can see the Twitter post below.