Slash Announces S.E.R.P.E.N.T. Tour: ‘This Is A Celebration Of The Blues’

Shortly after confirming the forthcoming release of his blues album ‘Orgy of the Damned,’ the Guns N’ Roses guitarist Slash revealed plans for a tour.

Slash’s S.E.R.P.E.N.T. festival, an acronym for Solidarity, Engagement, Restore, Peace, Equality N’ Tolerance, promises an all-star lineup celebrating blues and rock ‘n’ roll music across North America. The tour will kick off on July 5 at the KettleHouse Amphitheater in Bonner, MT, and conclude on August 17 at the Texas Trust CU Theatre in Grand Prairie, TX.

In a statement, the musician described the tour as a celebration of unity and togetherness, explaining:

“The S.E.R.P.E.N.T. tour is a celebration of blues and rock ‘n’ roll music, and a celebration of unity and togetherness in these uncertain and divisive times. S.E.R.P.E.N.T is a vehicle to help support and uplift people and communities suffering from the injustices of racism and equal rights violations, as well as to support children adversely affected by war and poverty across the world.”

Supporting Meaningful Causes

He continued, referring to the collective effort to support important causes:

“So, we are contributing a portion of every ticket and VIP package sold from the tour to those ends. S.E.R.P.E.N.T. will also provide an environment where folks can get together for a day of great music and hang out and have a good time.”

Tour Ticket Sales And Album Release

Alongside Slash, the lineup will feature notable artists such as Warren Haynes Band, Keb’ ‘Mo, Christone ‘Kingfish’ Ingram, Robert Randolph, Samantha Fish, Eric Gales, ZZ Ward, Jackie Venson, and Larkin Poe. Proceeds from ticket sales will benefit charities such as The Equal Justice Initiative, Know Your Rights Camp, The Greenlining Institute, and War Child.

Tickets for the tour go on sale on Friday, March 15 at 10 am local time, while the ‘Orgy of the Damned’ album is set for release on May 16. On March 8, Slash released a cover of the song ‘Killing Floor’ by Howlin’ Wolf, which features vocals by Brian Johnson and harmonica by Steven Tyler. ‘Orgy of the Damned’ was announced the same day, which was available to pre-order.