Halestorm’s Lzzy Hale Announces The Release Date Of Her New Song ‘Rebel’ With The Picturebooks

Lead singer and rhythm guitarist of Halestorm, Lzzy Hale shared the release date of her upcoming song ‘Rebel’ collaborating with The Picturebooks via her Instagram account.

As you know, Halestorm fans have been waiting impatiently for the band’s new album since the band’s fourth album entitled ‘Vicious’ in 2018. Then, the band released an EP named ‘Reimagined’ on August 14, 2020, which consisted of six songs, with five reworked Halestorm songs along with ‘Break In’ featuring Amy Lee and a cover of Doly Parton’s ‘I Will Always Love You.’

After the band’s announcement about the new studio album in January 2021, the fans also got excited about the band’s lead singer, Lzzy Hale’s new song with The Picturebooks. The band previously produced different songs with various artists such as Dennis Lyxzen (Refused) and Neil Fallon (Clutch) and additional musical guests Ryan Sinn (The Distillers) and Dave Dinsmore (Brant Bjork).

Now, both the band and Hale announced that they were very excited about ‘Rebel’ which will be released on Friday, 14th of May. In addition to the song, the video clip of the song will be released by which was shot in Nashville and Berlin too. Lzzy Hale stated that she was feeling very special about the lyrics and vocal performance of ‘Rebel.’

Here’s what she shared:

I’m so honored to have been given the opportunity to write with these boys! This project came along write when I needed it. Thank you to The Picturebooks for the amazing music and for giving me full creative freedom to tell my story. ‘Rebel’ out soon!”

You can check out the photo below.

Photo Credit: Lzzy Hale – Instagram