Avril Lavigne Announces New Album ‘Love Sux’ Featuring Machine Gun Kelly And Mark Hoppus


In her recent Instagram post, Avril Lavigne shared the good news that made her fans very excited. She announced that her upcoming album, ‘Love Sux,’ will be finally released on February 25.

Lavigne’s sixth studio album, ‘Head Above Water,’ was released on February 15, 2019, which explores her emotional journey through her devastating battle with Lyme disease. She embarked on a tour in 2019 to support the album but its European leg was postponed to 2022 due to the COVID-19 pandemic.

In 2021, Avril Lavigne confirmed that she had been working on new music in her social media accounts, and a new album was on the way. Lavigne released her forthcoming album’s lead single, ‘Bite Me’ on November 10, 2021. The album will also be her first release through Travis Barker’s DTA Records that she signed to last year.

The fans finally received the good news when Avril Lavigne announced that her seventh studio album, ‘Love Sux,’ will be available on February 25. She also shared another post on her official Twitter account and introduced her new single, ‘Love It When You Hate Me,’ featuring blackbear. Besides Blackbear, Lavigne also collaborated with Machine Gun Kelly and Mark Hoppus in her new album.

Here is the official tracklist of ‘Love Sux’:

1. Cannonball
2. Bois Lie (featuring Machine Gun Kelly)
3. Bite Me
4. I Love It When You Hate Me (featuring blackbear)
5. Love Sux
6. Kiss Me Like The World Is Ending
7. Avalanche
8. Déjà Vu
9. F.U
10. All I Wanted (featuring Mark Hoppus)
11. Dare To Love Me
12. Break Of A Heartache

Lavigne’s announcement of her new album on her Instagram account:

“‘Love Sux.’ February 25.”

And her announcement of the new single:

“‘Love It When You Hate Me’ feat blackbear is out now!

Below, you can check out the photo Lavigne posted, her tweet, and also listen to her new single.

Photo Credit: Avril Lavigne – Instagram