Foo Fighters Invite Fans To Debut The New Album Dedicated To Taylor Hawkins

Foo Fighters are getting ready to drop their latest album, a heartfelt homage to their late drummer, Taylor Hawkins. Taking to Twitter recently, the band extended an exciting invite to fans, expecting them to join a free global streaming event, where they’ll debut this much-anticipated album.

In the tweet, Foo Fighters revealed that on May 21, fans can tune in for a full-on Foo Fighters experience kicking off at 8 pm BST / 3 pm EST / 12 pm PST. They revealed the event can be watched exclusively on the streaming platform Veeps. Aside from rocking performances, it seems there will be behind-the-scenes footage and a bunch of surprises straight out of the band’s own 606 Studios.

Foo Fighters’ tweet read:

“Tune in Sunday, May 21st for a FREE global streaming event featuring debut performances of new songs, behind-the-scenes footage & a few surprises straight from 606. Streaming at 8 pm BST / 3 pm EST / 12 pm PST and on-demand for 72 hours, exclusively on Veeps.”

For anyone who misses the live event, or those who simply can’t get enough of the Foo Fighters, on-demand repeat viewing options will be up and running from May 24. This date is doubly special for the band as it’s also the kickoff for their upcoming tour, with the first show happening in New Hampshire.

Foo Fighters’ new album, ‘But Here We Are,’ will hit the airwaves on June 2, marking their first music offering since Taylor Hawkins’ passing. The album’s physical packaging carries a note: ‘For Virginia and Taylor.‘ It’s a touching tribute from the band to two important figures in their lives and a clear indicator of the emotional depth that’s going into this record. Fans will surely appreciate the special dedication to Hawkins and Dave Grohl’s late mother, Virginia Hanlon Grohl.