Avril Lavigne And Travis Barker Team Up With Willow Smith On Her New Album, ‘Lately I Feel Everything’

In a recent Instagram post, Willow Smith has revealed the tracklist of her upcoming album titled ‘Lately I Feel Everything,’ while confirming she collaborated with Avril Lavigne and Blink-182 drummer Travis Barker for the record.

Avril Lavigne’s collaboration with Willow Smith was first surfaced by Willow during an interview last month, as she revealed that her upcoming album will include a project with Avril Lavigne. Willow mentioned during the interview on V Magazine that Lavigne is so iconic and was her idol, saying that she is so excited to have a song on her album featuring Avril Lavigne.

Talking about Avril, Willow told V Magazine that:

“I’m so excited that I’m going to be having a song on the album with Avril Lavigne. She is so iconic. From ages 13 to 16, she was my idol. It’s really nice to be able to have a quintessential pop-punk record with the pop-punk queen.

Blink 182’s Travis Barker, on the other hand, will also feature on Willow’s track ‘Grow’ along with Avril Lavigne. As you may know, the pair had previously collaborated for Willow’s single ‘t r a n s p a r e n t s o u l’ which was released back in April. The song is known to mark a beginning of a new era in her career, and a new journey she is starting to embark on. In her Instagram post, Willow Smith has posted a video to announce the tracklist of her new album ‘Lately I Feel Everything,’ and indicated that it will be released on July 16.

The tracklist confirmed by Willow which includes 11 songs is:

1) ​t r a n s p a r e n t s o u l (feat. Travis Barker)
2) Fuck You
3) Gaslight (feat. Travis Barker)
4) don’t save me
5) naïve
6) Lipstick
7) Come Home (feat. Ayla Tesler-Mabe)
8) 4ever
9) Xtra (feat. Tierra Whack)
10) G r o w (feat. Avril Lavigne and Travis Barker)
11) ¡breakout! (feat. Cherry Glazerr)

‘Lately I Feel Everything’ is expected to be out on July 16 which marks a new direction for Willow Smith as she has experimented with pop-punk during the creative process of the album. Other collaborations in the album include Ayla Tesler-Mabe, Tierra Whack, and Cherry Glazerr.

You can listen to Willow Smith’s collaboration with Travis Barker ‘t r a n s p a r e n t s o u l’ below.