Mike Portnoy Announces The Release Of The First Music Video From His Supergroup’s New Album, ‘LTE3’

Former Dream Theater drummer and currently a member of Sons Of Apollo, Mike Portnoy, announced the release of a music video from his supergroup, Liquid Tension Experiment, via Instagram.

Liquid Tension Experiment is a supergroup that features Mike Portnoy, John Petrucci, Jordan Rudess, and Tony Levin. About two weeks ago, they confirmed the release of their third studio album, Liquid Tension Experiment 3, which is set to be released in March.

Yesterday, Mike announced that they released the first and debut single from this album, named ‘The Passage of Time,’ and it’s the first song they released in the last twenty-two years.

Also, Mike mentioned that this song is the first track they worked on together when they reunited last summer and said that it is so exciting to be back after a long time.

Here is what Mike Portnoy said:

“’The Passage of Time’ was the very first song we composed together when we reunited this past summer.

It was so exciting to be back in a room creating together again after so long (22 years for all 4 of us and over 10 years for the 3 of us since being together in DT).

This serves as a great first taste for the listeners as it combines so many of the musical elements that makes LTE unique.”

You can check out the post by clicking here and watch the music video below.